To the three boys I loved.

To the three boys I loved,

The first one,
Fun and frolic,
Uncaring, ungiving,
Yet beautiful.
The one who unknowingly broke my heart.

The second one,
So utterly giving.
Soft like a coconut,
Hard from the outside.
Yet beautiful.
The one whose heart I knowingly broke.

The third one,
With not one quality that stood out in my list of qualifications.
The one who meant so much more than ‘bestfriend’
So caring and stubborn still.
Yet beautiful.
The one who unknowingly broke my heart and whose heart I knowingly broke.

YOU HAVE TAUGHT ME.

Your love and lack of love has allowed me to FEEL and LOVE and DREAM and then realize that the world is NOT always my canvas. That this wide spectrum of romantic relationships needs hard work and a two-sided effort.

Your love and lack of love has taught me that being selfish doesn’t help a beautiful friendship-what you already HAVE. And sometimes LOVE is greater than its benefits in a resultant courtship.

I have learnt now, with your love and lack of love, how much more I am worth. My ideas, thoughts, time, beauty and being- given to another so easily in courtship- are not priceless. They are worth so much that cannot be surmised in words.

Lastly,
I stand straight today and look above your heads but I still fondly visit memory lane and love you. I respect you. And I hope you remain happy.

It is not a sin to love. To be vulnerable. And to do silly things.

THOSE are the things that help you fall, and get back up. ❤
~~~
I had written this on March 6th for a submission on ArtParasites. Going through my documents, I stumbled upon this yesterday, and felt like sharing this with you. 🙂

Love
Two of the things I love the most: coffee and love.